Pesto-Matcha Chic'n

CHICKEN BREAST, ASPARAGUS WITH PESTO X CEREMONIAL GRADE A MATCHA FROM JAPAN

For 2 people / Preparation time 20 min / Cooking time 40 to 60 min
20210406_153158_edited.jpg
20210406_144727.jpg
Image de Stephanie Studer
IMG-1210_edited_edited_edited.jpg
20210406_143517.jpg

Ingredients

  • For the Pesto sauce:

  • The leaves of one bundle of radishes

  • A bundle of rocket leaves

  • A few basil leaves

  • 50g  almond powder

  • 50-70 ml cashew milk

  • Salt pepper,

  • 1-2 teaspoons of organic Ceremonial Premium grade A Matcha

  •  

  • 1 chicken breast per person

  • 4-5 green asparagus per person

  • 500 ml of Detoxology tea pre-infused

  • Salt and pepper

Preparation

1) For this recipe, I wanted to poach the chicken breast and green asparagus in our Detoxology green tea, because it allows them to be spiced up very delicately.

 

2) Peel the green asparagus, cut and remove the fibrous parts and cook for about 6-10 minutes (depending on the thickness of the asparagus) in the previously brewed Detoxology tea. Remove the asparagus and poach the well-cut chicken breasts in the same liquid for another 20 minutes.

 

3) Wash the radish- rocket and basil  leaves  very well. Add all the other ingredients and mix them until you obtain a homogeneous sauce. Vary the amount of cashew milk according to your taste and the degree of fluidity you want to obtain for your pesto.

 

4) For this pesto, being very different from the classic recipes, we emphasize the synergy between the 3 types of green leaves and the Matcha. Cashew milk brings fluidity while keeping it delighfully light. It is of course possible to replace cashew milk with oat milk or liquid cream.

 

5) Serve the chicken breast and asparagus topped with the pesto sauce. Garnish with tomatoes and or other fresh vegetables.

 

Here we have chosen to present our Matcha Pesto with chicken breast and green asparagus in season. But this multi-faceted recipe will be able to adapt to various types of dishes, including pasta dishes. We can also imagine it as a coating of stuffed artichokes, roasted pumpkins, and many other versions of preparations.

 

If you like this recipe and if you prepare it in your way to accompany other dishes, describe us your experience and send us an email: hello@row-ma.fr

If you are "vegan", please let us know how you replace chicken in this recipe. We are looking forward to sharing this enriching experience and if you have the opportunity to take beautiful photos, we will publish the most beautiful on our Instagram account.

Pesto-Matcha Chic'n

BLANC DE POULET, ASPERGE AU PESTO X MATCHA DU JAPON GRADE A DE CÉRÉMONIE 

Pour 3-4 personnes / Temps de préparation 45 mn
20210406_153158_edited.jpg
20210406_144727.jpg
Image de Stephanie Studer
IMG-1210_edited_edited_edited.jpg
20210406_143517.jpg

Ingrédients 

  • Pour la sauce Pesto:

  • Les fanes d’un brin de radis

  • Un brin de feuilles de roquette

  • Quelques feuilles de basilique

  • 50g de poudre d’amandes

  • 50-70 ml de lait de cajou

  • Sel, poivre,

  • 1-2 cuillères à café de Matcha Premium de Cérémonie

  •  

  • 1 blanc de poulet par personne

  • 4-5 asperges vertes par personne

  • 500 ml de thé Detoxology pré-infusé

  • Sel et poivre

Préparation

1) Pour cette recette j’avais envie de pocher le blanc de poulet et les asperges vertes dans notre thé vert Detoxology, car cela permet de les relever de façon très délicate.

 

2) Éplucher les asperges vertes, couper et enlever les parties fibreuses et cuire pendant environ 6-10 minutes (en fonction de l’épaisseur des asperges) dans le thé Detoxology préalablement infusé. Retirer les asperges et pocher les blancs de poulet bien découpés dans le même liquide pendant encore environ 20 minutes.

 

3) Bien laver les feuilles de radis, la roquette et le Basilique. Ajouter tous les autres ingrédients et les mixer jusqu’à l’obtention d’une sauce bien homogène. Varier la quantité de lait de cajou selon votre goût et selon le degré de fluidité que vous souhaitez obtenir pour votre pesto.

 

4) Pour ce pesto, très différent des recettes classiques, nous mettons l’accent sur la synergie entre les feuilles vertes utilisées et le Matcha. Le lait de cajou apporte la fluidité tout en gardant une belle légèreté. Il est bien sur possible de remplacer le lait de cajou avec du lait d’avoine ou de la crème liquide.

 

5) Servir le blanc de poulet et les asperges nappés de la sauce pesto. Décorer avec des tomates et ou d’autres légumes frais.

 

Ici nous avons choisi de présenter notre Pesto au Matcha avec du blanc de poulet et des asperges vertes en saison. Mais cette recette à facettes multiples pourra s’adapter à divers types de plats, notamment des plats de pâtes. On peut aussi très bien l’imaginer en nappage d’artichauts farcis, de potirons rôtis, et encore beaucoup d’autres versions de préparations.

 

Si cette recette vous plait et si vous la réalisez à votre façon pour accompagner d’autres plats, décrivez-nous votre expérience en nous envoyant un mail: hello@row-ma.fr

Si vous êtes "vegan", n’hésitez pas à nous communiquer comment vous remplacez le poulet dans cette recette. Nous serons ravis de ce partage enrichissant et si vous avez la possibilité de réaliser de belles photos, nous publierons les plus belles sur notre compte Instagram